++++++doubts&discussion++++++

I recently posted a late night rant on my Facebook wall about some of my frustrations. I think these frustrations exist for two main reasons:

  1. I see that there are gaps between the character and behaviour of the Jesus I see in the bible and the cultural norms in my observations of (denominationally varied yet western middle class) Christian churches.
  2. We seem to be terrified of our doubts and engaging in discussion

I refuse to believe that people don’t have questions (and their underlying doubts and ignorances). I think questions are healthy and even necessary for developing more insightful and convicted faith.

Questions and the discussion.

And then probably more questions.

Here is one for the road:

Do we have the humility to find analyse respond correct the failures and inconsistencies in our Christian culture (and even in our personal lives)?

Leave a Reply

